Carole Martin, December 2018
The title of Joanna’s clinic sums it up perfectly, “Caring” is at the route of everything that she does. I started seeing Joanna before Christmas after suffering with hip pain since March 2018. Having been to my GP I was told it would be 12 weeks before I would get in to see physio so I thought I would look at alternative practitioners. I am so glad I found Joanna, she listens to the problems you are experiencing and then explains the treatment she is going to give. At each point of the treatment she checks that you are ok and understand why she is completing a particular movement/stretch. She works with your body and always makes sure you are comfortable. I have also had acupuncture treatments, which have been very effective. After each session Joanna always leaves me with a range of exercises to continue with at home to help my mobility. I am gradually improving and this is down to the wonderful treatment I am receiving. I have no hesitation in recommending Joanna to anyone in need, she is amazing.

Sharron Wight, December 2018
A total and thorough, confident and professional service with the comfort of being in a “safe pair of hands”.

Clare Nixon-Young, November 2018
Having been to several practitioners I can confidently say that Joanna is outstanding. She listens intently, and is keen to do thorough investigation to check that she has diagnosed the problem correctly so you have maximum gain from the appointment. She guides you through each step of treatment so you are aware what is being done and why. I particularly liked the combination of stretches, massage and acupuncture used. After my first appointment for a trapped nerve in my lower back, I instantly felt better within a few hours of seeing Joanna. I am now receiving treatment for a shoulder injury that is over a decade old and already feel after two treatments that I may eventually make some progress after doing a number of different therapies elsewhere previously. Joanna is flexible with her appointments to try and accommodate the fact I am travelling over 40 miles to her clinic and is a genuinely lovely lady who clearly has a passion to help people.

Cathy Page-Nash, November 2018
Excellent service in clean , bright airy conditions. I had every confidence in the practitioner.

Becky Diaz, November 2018
Got recommended to Joanna from a client of mine after expressing how much pain I was in with my shoulder as I have a shoulder injury from years back that has reappeared after pushing too hard in the gym and repetitive strain from my job as a hairdresser. I had been to doctors on many occasions only to be fobbed off with strong pain killers. I’ve had physiotherapy at the hospital and no relief from that, and I’ve been to a chiropractor and felt a hundred times worse for the treatment.
Joanna gave me a thorough examination and consultation and treatment on my first appointment which eased my pain a little. On my second appointment I had acupuncture and felt a difference in my pain level straight from leaving the clinic which was such a relief. I have since had one more session of acupuncture and my pain has almost gone, allowing me to work with out pain. Joanna emailed me exercises to do to keep me moving in the right direction of which I adhere to. Joanna is extremely professional in every aspect of her work. Explanations were given on every treatment with her. I would highly recommend Joanna to anyone seeking relief from pain. Thank you Joanna, from one happy hairdresser.

Louise Bloxham, October 2018
I would highly recommend Joanna. First off I was surprised to be able to get an appointment as soon as I needed it, in total I’ve had 3 appointments and I am already back to my energetic self. Also I haven’t had any headaches since having acupuncture, which is an added bonus! Joanna informed me well during all treatments and has a gentle approach, I was also able to stop at any time if I needed to. Overall Joanna was extremely thorough, knowledgeable and conscientious.

Geri Brown, October 2018
Came to Joanna suffering from lack of sleep and fibromyalgia pain … after the first session I went home and slept for 7 hrs that night …. Joanna is very patient and listens to exactly what you are saying …. she helped me greatly and I highly recommend her …

Edward Ellis, September 2018
Excellent service, needed treatment immediately and was able to get a same day appointment. Have been able to have follow up treatments which really helps as I have a number of medical problems and Joanna is excellent at dealing with me. I can really feel at ease and talk through the best way to treat certain issues. Joanna really gets to the right spot with acupuncture. There is no pressure you can have as much or a little treatment you want. Would highly recommend.

Liz Myles, August 2018
Joanna provides excellent treatments. A few sessions with her were very beneficial in easing my recurring back problems.

John Grindle, August 2018
I initially picked Joanna because you can book online and pay by card. She was brilliant and very professional all round, sorted my back and knee out in no time …

Chris Fowler, July 2018
If you are thinking of going to see Joanna, do not wait, she expertly found the problem with my shoulder and in three visits she has put me back together again. Thank you for your help you are very informative about what treatment you are doing and I felt confident in everything you did. With best regards Chris.

John Morley, June 2018
Joanna very quickly diagnosed my problem with my hand, treated it and gave me lots of advice on how to prevent future problems. I had previously been told I had arthritis and had to use painkillers: I now have full mobility and no pain.

Mika Vasic, June 2018
Joanna helped me to overcome my back problems with her vast knowledge and gentle approach. I always felt safe and informed prior to and during treatments. Highly recommended.

Sarah Ursell, May 2018
Joanna is a highly professional multi skilled practitioner with effective and long lasting treatments. I see her on a regular basis for acupuncture and craniosacral osteopathy to manage stress and tension and find that I always leave the session lighter, calmer and with a much looser body! Her ability to listen and empathise is also always much appreciated. Very highly recommended.

Claire Bosanquet, May 2018
I went to see Joanna over a 2/3 month period for a chronic shoulder condition, which got to the point I could hardly move bring my arm over shoulder height. With lots of care and attention, including acupuncture, the movement is amazing for me, and no longer rules my life.

Hannah Walton, May 2018
Joanna is the best osteopath I have ever had treatment from. Initially I saw her several years ago due to a shoulder injury I had previously been told would never repair properly. Joanna worked tirelessly to ensure I had the best treatment possible and I now have a shoulder that is as good as before it was injured. Joanna has also supported me through my journey from being completely unfit 18 months ago to now having run the London Marathon last weekend – and thanks to her treatments beforehand, I finished the marathon without any aches or injuries. No ache, pain or strain is too much of a challenge for her! Joanna is extremely knowledgeable and professional and I recommend her to everyone. She listens and explains everything before proceeding with any treatment. Joanna, you are a superstar!! My journey from unfit to marathon runner would never have happened without your hard work… thank you 🙂

Steve Power, March 2018
Caring is a word often used today, but seldom delivered to a consistently high standard. You can be assured of a caring and highly professional approach when you visit Joanna. After 4 days immobilised in bed with lower back pain (lost a fight with flat pack!!), I reviewed many osteopathy providers on line and the Caring Osteopathy page was, by far, the most compelling option. Following an initial consultation and assessment it was clear that I was not just the problem but very much part of the solution. Joanna is an excellent listener and she explains every aspect of the treatment confirming understanding and agreement before proceeding. After my back was fixed I asked Joanna to review a knee condition. I now have a far greater understanding of the muscular/skeletal links and inter-dependencies from hip to foot. Seeing Joanna is not just about getting fixed. If you really want to understand and manage your condition in the long term with Joanna’s support then Caring Osteopathy is the place for you.

Riou Baxter, February 2018
My right hand shoulder joint had been badly damaged due to excessive weights use in my local gym etc. After a 6 week intensive therapy course with Joanna this had improved vastly. I can highly recommend Joanna and her practice, for high patient care, along with careful explanation of treatment and continual shoulder joint exercises.

Sue Aldous, January 2018
I have been seeing Joanna for a while, initially for a shoulder problem which, thanks to her treatment no longer causes me problems, but now because a fortnightly treatment helps to keep me aches and pain free! She is extremely conscientious and professional and her knowledge base is second to none. Treatment is discussed and reviewed each time and with her wealth of qualifications there is always something that helps. No hesitation to recommending Joanna.

Stephen Kenyon, January 2018
Highly recommended for the whole package of treatment; flexible in approach, ready to explain and explore what’s happening, respectful of boundaries and concerns – above all, very effective!

Mary Taylor, January 2018
Joanna puts you at ease straight away, and listens to your problems. Her knowledge of the human body is outstanding, which gives the patient every confidence. My back problems had been ongoing, but after a few appointments the pain eased, and she was very helpful in suggesting regular exercises at home. I would thoroughly recommend her.